Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Teacher Voices - Penny Bowen Gorum

Principal, Blackmon Road MS, Columbus GA

“Heavenly Father, you are the great provider, and you always take care of me. You give me a reason to sing. When I have good days, let me have a thankful heart. When my days are long and I’m tired, give me a thankful heart then too. Whether things are easy and I love my job or teaching is harder than ever and I’m questioning everything, remind me to praise you. Remind me also what a privilege it is to be a teacher. Thank you for my job, Lord. Even on the most difficult days I am grateful to have it. In your Son’s precious name, amen.

from Pocket Prayers for Teachers by Jenny Hale and Max Lucado

Discussion about this podcast

Docs by Doc
Docs Podcast
Some pretty neat stuff about education, music, people, life and everything.